Licensed crypto payment and money-movement network for merchants and wallets, tying each account to a verifiable identity and operating in the US and 37 SEPA countries/territories.
Licensed crypto payment and money-movement network for merchants and wallets, tying each account to a verifiable identity and operating in the US and 37 SEPA countries/territories.
Evidence and risk■Verified evidence/△CautionMaterial claims checked against current sources.; those sources show trade-offs worth reading.
Last reviewedReviewed 25 Aug 2026KYC checked 25 Aug 2026 · verified jurisdiction · Source → official siteHow to cite this pageSource coverageVerified evidenceRecorded riskCaution
Evidence and facts
Evidence and facts
CUNICULA SCORE 4.0
30/100△Limited evidencePrivacy 6/25 · Control 0/20 · Transparency 0/20 · Security 16/25 · Accountability 8/10 · Cap 69 · Method
JURISDICTIONUS
INCIDENTSPEDN consumer app shutdown resolved · medium · since 2026-03-31 Flexa shut down the SPEDN proof-of-concept consumer app. The broader Flexa payment/money-movement infrastructure continued, changed leadership in June, and announced availability across 37 SEPA countries and territories in July.Flexa SPEDN shutdown, Flexa leadership change, Flexa SEPA expansion
AUDITED BYNo audit listed
OPERATOR DATAHosted operator recorded
SOURCE COVERAGE
■Verified evidenceTHIRD-PARTY REPORTED3/6Reviewed 25 Aug 2026 · Source → official site
LAST CHECKED2026-08-25
LAST UPDATED2026-08-25
Specs
DOCUMENT CHECKlight
IDENTITY EXPOSURELevel 2/4
KYC TRIGGERSOfficial terms authorize identity inquiries and say Flexa may close, suspend or limit access if required identity information cannot be obtained.
FEENo end-user transaction fee; merchant/provider pricing is not publicly stated
CATEGORIESMerchants
FEATURESZEC at major retailers, XMR supported, BTC supported, Works via Zashi, Chipotle, GameStop, Sheetz, Instant settlement, +1 more
TORNot listed
REGIONS2 countries: United States, European Union
Review analysis, source material, related services, and history
Analysis
OVERVIEW
Flexa lets ZEC, XMR and BTC be spent at named retailers including Chipotle, GameStop and Sheetz through the Zashi wallet, with instant settlement at roughly a 1% fee.
LIMITS
Terms tie each account to a verifiable identity, authorize identity inquiries, and allow Flexa to close, suspend or limit access when required identity information is not obtained, so retail spend is not identity-free even when the coin used is privacy-oriented.
USEFUL FOR
Spending ZEC, XMR or BTC at everyday US retailers where the payment network itself, not the coin used, sets the identity requirement.
The recorded KYC level is "light". Official terms authorize identity inquiries and say Flexa may close, suspend or limit access if required identity information cannot be obtained.
Which payment methods are accepted?
Please check the provider site for accepted payment methods.
Where is it available?
Recorded availability: US, EU.
Is the operator based in a Five Eyes country?
Yes. The recorded jurisdiction is US, a Five Eyes country (US, UK, CA, AU, NZ). This is jurisdiction context and does not by itself establish that a service is safer or less safe.
How are identity, operator, and evidence fields reported?
Identity exposure is level 2 of 4. A hosted operator is recorded. Jurisdiction is shown as context, not a safety verdict. Source coverage is verified evidence, last reviewed 2026-08-25, and recorded risk is caution.
Evidence basis: Claims on this page are linked to published sources for comparison, not certification, audit, endorsement, or recommendation; read the methodology and coverage map before relying on an entry.
Service history
Latest meaningful changes to the facts shown on this provider page.
Apply full-service rereview and score 4.0
Checked at, Countries, Description, Features, and 8 more
Corporate registry information updated
Corporate / Entity type
Corporate registry information updated
Corporate
Full service history
updated
Reconcile score 4.0 evidence
Score assessment / Control model
hosted-account → unknown
Score assessment / Operator data exposure
moderate → unknown
Score assessment / Source model
closed → unknown
Score review
not set → Outcome: PASS; Checked at: 2026-08-25; Inputs: Operator data exposure: unknown; Control model: unknown; Source model: unknown; Audit: Score eligible: no; Reason: No dated, scoped, current audit citation was normalized in the reviewed packet; legacy auditedBy labels receive no score credit.
Licensed crypto payment network for merchants and wallets, tying each account to a verifiable identity. → Licensed crypto payment and money-movement network for merchants and wallets, tying each account to a verifiable identity and operating in the US and 37 SEPA countries/territories.
Features
ZEC at major retailers, XMR supported, BTC supported, Works via Zashi, Chipotle, GameStop, Sheetz, Instant settlement → ZEC at major retailers, XMR supported, BTC supported, Works via Zashi, Chipotle, GameStop, Sheetz, Instant settlement, Money-movement platform in 37 SEPA countries/territories
Fee
~1% → No end-user transaction fee; merchant/provider pricing is not publicly stated
Fees / Transaction
1 → 0
Geo
US → US, EU
KYC last checked
2026-06-22 → 2026-08-25
Last reviewed
2026-06-22 → 2026-08-25
Source reviewed
official site → https://flexa.co/legal/licenses
Score assessment
not set → Operator data exposure: moderate; Control model: hosted-account; Source model: closed
Licensed crypto payment network for merchants and wallet integrations. Official site says Flexa handles KYC/verification through licensed infrastructure; terms tie each account to a verifiable identity. → Licensed crypto payment network for merchants and wallets, tying each account to a verifiable identity.
Spend ZEC, XMR and BTC at real-world merchants — Chipotle, GameStop, Sheetz and more. Works via Zashi wallet. No KYC at point of sale. (Zero KYC) → Licensed crypto payment network for merchants and wallet integrations. Official site says Flexa handles KYC/verification through licensed infrastructure; terms tie each account to a verifiable identity.
Domain
flexa.network → flexa.co
Jurisdiction confidence
inferred → verified
KYC requirement
none → light
KYC last checked
2026-03-01 → 2026-06-22
KYC level
0 → 2
Kyc note
Advertises No-KYC, but strictly adhere to OPSEC rules. Access via Tor, pay with XMR. → Official terms authorize identity inquiries and say Flexa may close, suspend or limit access if required identity information cannot be obtained.
Last reviewed
2026-03-01 → 2026-06-22
Privacy warning
Five Eyes Jurisdiction → US/Five Eyes payment network; privacy policy says Flexa may collect name, email and identity-verification information directly or through third parties.
Source reviewed
older source, not independently verified → official site